entete

1. A channel dedicated to Euro-Mediterranean women

NISSA TV is more than just a project, it is a dream. It could be the dream of any woman born on either side of the Mediterranean Sea.

The TV channels on both sides of the Mediterranean Sea broadcast programmes that remain archaic and superficial, especially when intended for women. They draw a crude female caricature in the minds of women – and of men. The kind of images in which southern women wear niqab and northern ones wear thongs; where women have not the right to drive in the South, and pose naked on the bonnet of a car in the North…

NISSA TV is an innovative and unprecedented entrepreneurial project driven by motivated and determined professionals. The team is part of the Euromed Audiovisual Productions association, which aims to promote the NISSA TV project in political, economic and financial terms.

2. Introduction to the project

NISSA TV will be the first Euro-Mediterranean TV channel that directly promotes equality between men and women and works to reinforce the role of women within the Union for the Mediterranean countries. The channel will base the head office and much of its studio space in Brussels, with a view to establishing offices in numerous capital cities of the Euro-Mediterranean area.

NISSA TV channel responds to a pressing and growing need, expressed by millions of men and women from the region. The channel will be a communication bridge between women from separate shores and women from the same shore. All social and professional groups without exception will have the right to speak.

The channel will support, and serve as a witness to the radical changes which take place in relationships between men and women on both sides of the Mediterranean.

3. Objectives

The objectives of NISSA TV are realistic but ambitious:

NISSA TV will reflect the political and socio-economic advances in Euro-Mediterranean countries. Focused on modernity, its strategy is to dismantle the accepted stereotypes of Euro-Mediterranean women. It will allow them to express their differences and their freedom to be who they are, despite the roles to which they have always been restricted.

Eager to meet viewers’ expectations, NISSA TV will be the voice of and a symbol of support for women from Stockholm to Beirut, from Rabat to Berlin. It will showcase their involvement in socio-economic, cultural, legal and political development.

The channel will deal with issues, such as access to education, work, birth control, equality of rights and duties between men and women… It will broadcast both short and long ground reports and investigations. It will let women speak through debates, original and interactive programmes, portraits, interviews, and testimonies. NISSA TV will provide a stage to all those engaged in the emancipation of women.

4. NISSA TV editorial guideline

NISSA TV will broadcast programmes that reflect reality yet remain distanced from any political motives, leaving each viewer, male or female, free to form their own judgments. It will ensure plurality of opinions and beliefs. It will show the everyday lives of the Euro-Mediterranean populace and of those more officially involved (politicians, NGOs, civil society, international, regional and national organizations etc.) in gender equality and an intercultural dialogue.

Closer to viewers

A Swedish villager, an Egyptian surgeon and a Croatian teacher: what could these women have in common? Whatever the societies and cultures they belong to, all women cope with similar events, emotions, joys, questions and issues. They deal with them in their own, unique way, adopting different, surprising and often fascinating approaches.

NISSA TV programmes will strive to appeal to men and women of all ages, of all social classes and living in the 43 UfM countries: an audacious challenge, which requires a programming schedule as demanding as it is eclectic.

5. NISSA TV philosophy

What will NISSA TV programmes focus on?

NISSA TV will not only give a voice to women, but also to men! Their vision of femininity and the different ways they comprehend this “other” half of human kind will be interesting, enlightening, comforting, entertaining, sometimes shocking… but will enable viewers to react with gentleness or strength to their thoughts.

6. Multilingual and multi-support channel

NISSA TV will broadcast its programmes in three languages: French, English and Arabic. Thanks to information and communication technologies, the channel will be available through cable, satellite and live streaming:

entete

1. Une chaîne dédiée aux femmes euro-méditerranéennes

Avant d’être un projet, NISSA TV est un rêve. Un rêve qui pourrait être celui de chaque femme née d’un côté ou de l’autre du bassin méditerranéen.

L’offre des chaînes de télévision des deux côtés de la Méditerranée reste archaïque et superficielle lorsqu’il s’agit de s’adresser spécifiquement aux femmes. Cela en arrive à dresser une grossière caricature dans les esprits des unes et des autres (et des uns et des autres), où nous aurions au sud, le niqab et au nord, le string ; au sud, la femme interdite au volant et au nord, une femme nue sur un capot de voiture…

NISSA TV est un projet entrepreneurial novateur et inédit, autour duquel travaillent des professionnels motivés et déterminés. L’équipe est structurée au sein de l’association Euromed Audiovisual Productions (EAP), dont le but principal est de promouvoir le projet NISSA TV aux plans politique, économique et financier.

2. Brève présentation

NISSA TV sera la première chaîne de télévision euro-méditerranéenne engagée pour la promotion de l’égalité entre les femmes et les hommes et pour le renforcement du rôle des femmes dans les pays de l’Union pour la Méditerranée (UpM). La chaîne établira son siège et la plupart de ses plateaux à Bruxelles et devrait installer des bureaux dans les principales capitales de la zone euro-méditerranéenne.

La chaîne NISSA TV répond à un besoin pressant et croissant, exprimé par des millions de femmes et d’hommes de la région. La chaîne sera un pont de communication entre les femmes des deux rives et entre les femmes d’une même rive. Elle donnera la parole à toutes les catégories socioprofessionnelles sans exception.

Elle se définira comme un support, voire comme un témoin des profondes mutations qui s’opèrent dans les relations hommes-femmes des deux côtés de la Méditerranée.

3. Les objectifs

Les objectifs de NISSA TV sont à la fois ambitieux et réalistes :

NISSA TV reflétera les avancées politiques et socio-économiques dans les pays euro-méditerranéens. Résolument tournée vers la modernité, sa stratégie sera de rompre avec certains clichés convenus sur les femmes euro-méditerranéennes. Elle leur permettra d’exprimer leur différence, leur liberté d’être, malgré les rôles dans lesquels on a toujours voulu les confiner.

Très proche des attentes des téléspectatrices et des téléspectateurs, NISSA TV sera le porte-voix, images à l’appui, des femmes de Stockholm à Beyrouth, de Rabat à Berlin. Elle rendra visible leurs engagements dans le développement socio-économique, culturel, juridique et politique.

Elle traitera de l’accès à l’éducation, au travail, au contrôle des naissances, à l’égalité des droits et des devoirs entre les hommes et les femmes… Elle diffusera de courts et longs reportages de terrain, des enquêtes, donnera la parole aux femmes via des débats, des émissions originales et interactives, des portraits, des interviews, des témoignages… NISSA TV donnera une visibilité à tous les acteurs engagés dans le processus d’émancipation des femmes.

4. La ligne éditoriale de NISSA TV

NISSA TV présentera des programmes qui reflètent la réalité tout en étant détachée de toute opinion politique, afin de permettre à chaque téléspectatrice et téléspectateur de se forger sa propre idée. Elle assurera la pluralité des opinions et des croyances. Elle montrera le quotidien des populations méditerranéennes et européennes ainsi que les actions d’acteurs de terrains (responsables politiques, ONG, société civile, organisations internationales, régionales, nationales…) qui agissent en matière d’égalité des genres et de dialogue interculturel.

Une programmation au plus près des téléspectatrices et des téléspectateurs

Que peuvent avoir en commun une villageoise suédoise, une chirurgienne égyptienne et une enseignante croate ? Quelles que soient les sociétés et les cultures auxquelles elles appartiennent, les femmes sont confrontées à des événements, des émotions, des joies, des peines, des questionnements et des problèmes similaires. Elles y font face à leur manière, grâce à des approches différentes, étonnantes et passionnantes.

Les émissions de NISSA TV ont pour ambition de s’adresser aux femmes et aux hommes de tous âges et de toutes catégories sociales, vivant dans les 43 pays de l’UpM : un challenge audacieux qui requiert une programmation autant exigeante qu’éclectique.

5. La philosophie de NISSA TV

Quels sont les axes de la programmation de NISSA TV ?

NISSA TV donnera en priorité la parole aux femmes, mais aussi aux hommes ! Leur vision de la féminité, leurs diverses manières d’appréhender cette « autre » moitié du genre humain seront intéressantes, édifiantes, réconfortantes, amusantes, parfois choquantes… mais feront office de trampoline sur lequel la réflexion pourra rebondir avec force ou douceur.

6. Une chaîne multilingue et multi-support

NISSA TV émettra ses programmes en trois langues : le français, l’anglais et l’arabe. Grâce aux technologies de l’information et de la communication, la chaîne sera accessible par câble, satellite et web-streaming :